Adding/Editing an Employee
In the Bbot Owner Panel, you have the ability to manage employee accounts.
- Bartender/Server: Bartenders and servers have the same level equivalent; they are able to log into the Bbot tablet, move orders forward in the workflow process, search previous orders, and 86/68 menu items and modifiers.
- Manager: Managers will have the same capabilities as servers and bartenders, but do have a few additions. Managers are able to refund orders, move orders backward in the workflow process, log into the owner panel, and change payment methods in the owner panel.
- Owner: Owners have all the functions of a manager with one addition - owners are able to change and add the Stripe account in the owner panel.
Adding an Employee
1. From the Owner Panel, click on 'Employees' to add, edit, or delete employees.
2. If you are part of a chain of restaurants that your employee works across, your employee's info can only be changed/edited on the account it was first created.
2a. - You will receive a prompt and a link to which account they were first created on. If they are not on an account yet you can link them to that account. This will carry over their login/pin info.
3. To add an employee, click on the blue plus sign on the top right.
4. Enter the first and last name, email address, pin number (used to login to Bbot's tablet), and select the most appropriate title from the dropdown list provided. Click save.
5. When a new employee is added, an email containing a link to set their password is automatically sent to the email address on file.
6. Automatic Reports - You can opt in to receive Daily or Weekly copies of the Sales by Category, Sales by Item, or Tip Report. or Daily, Weekly, or Monthly copies of the Accounting & Transfers Report by selecting the corresponding boxes:
7. Once an employee has been added, you are able to edit their information by clicking on the employee's name. You are able to edit the First and Last Name fields, the pin, and the permissions level. If the email address has been entered incorrectly, you'll need to delete the employee and re-add them.
Deleting an Employee
To delete an employee who's been added, click the box next to the name of the employee and then click the trash can icon.
For any additional questions, please reach out to our support team at email@example.com.